List of Arizona Legislators who voted for SB-1062

 (the Anti-LGBT, Religious Freedom  Bill)


This bill was written by Cathi Herrod of the Center for Arizona Policy and  introduced by Senator Steve Yarbrough to amend a law currently giving religious assemblies or institutions a religious exemption from any law. The bill was passed by the Republican-controlled Senate on February 19, 2014 along party lines and passed by the state House on February 20.  The vote tally in the Senate was 17 for, 13 against, and in the House, 33 for, 27 against.  Click on the links below, remember the faces, remember the names and, when you are out and about, should you see these people, make sure to let them know that you know who they are




Nancy Barto, (R-15) Phoenix Andy Biggs, (R-12) Gilbert
Judy Burges, (R-22) Sun City West Chester Crandell, (R-6) Heber
Adam Driggs, (R-28) Phoenix David Farnsworth, (R-16) Mesa
Gail Griffin, (R-14) Hereford John McComish, (R-18) Phoenix
Al Melvin, (R-11) Tucson Rick Murphy, (R-21) Peoria
Steve Pierce, (R-1) Prescott Michele Reagan, (R-23) Scottsdale
Don Shooter, (R-13) Yuma Kelli Ward, (R-5) Lake Havasu City
Bob Worsley, (R-25)Mesa Steve Yarbrough, (R-17) Chandler
Kimberly Yee, (R-20) Phoenix
John Allen, (R-15) Phoenix Brenda Barton, (R-6) Payson
Sonny Borrelli, (R-5) Lake Havasu City Paul Boyer, (R-20) Phoenix
Doug Coleman, (R-16) Apache Junction Jeff Dial, (R-18) Chandler
Karen Fann, (R-1) Prescott Eddie Farnsworth, (R-12) Gilbert
Tom Forese, (R-17) Chandler Doris Goodale, (R-5) Kingman
David Gowan, (R-14) Sierra Vista Rick Gray, (R-21) Sun City
John Kavanagh, (R-23) Scottsdale Adam Kwasman, (R-11) Oro Valley
Debbie Lesko, (R-21) Peoria David Livingston, (R-22) Peoria
Phil Lovas, (R-22) Peoria J.D. Mesnard, (R-17) Chandler
Darin Mitchell, (R-13) Litchfield Park Steve Montenegro, (R-13) Litchfield Park
Justin Olson, (R-25) Mesa Warren Petersen, (R-12) Gilbert
Justin Pierce, (R-25) Mesa Frank Pratt, (R-8) Casa Grande
Bob Robson, (R-18) Chandler Carl Seel, (R-20) Phoenix
T. J. Shope, (R-8) Coolidge Steve Smith, (R-11) Maricopa
David Stevens, (R-14) Sierra Vista Bob Thorpe, (R-6) Flagstaff
Andy Tobin, (R-1) Paulden Kelly Townsend, (R-16) Mesa
Michelle Ugenti, (R-23) Scottsdale